Staff and Directors


Carol Hudler: CEO/President

Carol Hudler is founder of Hudler Success Strategies, a consulting firm that specializes in providing transitional leadership, business development, and media business consulting.  The firm also coordinates the program for the Key Executive Mega-Conference, a 3-day conference with one of the newspaper industry’s largest trade shows.  Carol founded Hudler Success Strategies after serving many years as a senior executive for Gannett and other Fortune 500 media companies. As President of Gannett Company’s South Group from 2008-2013, she relocated to Nashville in December 2010 and assumed the additional role as publisher of The Tennessean.   Prior to her move to Nashville, she was the President and Publisher of The News-Press in Ft. Myers, Florida, where she oversaw the local operation and thirteen other local Gannett publishing operations across the Southeast.  Carol is the recipient of numerous awards, including the 2009 Business Hall of Fame for Jr. Achievement of Southwest Florida and Gannett’s Publisher of the Year 2004. She serves of the board of American Hometown Publishing.  She has a BS in Journalism from the University of Kansas and completed the  Stanford Executive Program.  She is a graduate of Leadership Nashville, serves on the board of the Community Foundation of Middle Tennessee, is a member of the Nashville Entrepreneur Center, and the Nashville Chapter of the International Women’s Forum.


Directors by County

Cheatham County

  • Valerie Dreirer
  • Gary Scott*

Davidson County

  • Trace Blankenship*
  • Christine Bradley
  • Carlyle Carroll
  • Gary Hawkins
  • Clay Haynes*
  • Boone Lancaster
  • Justin Lowe
  • John Lowry
  • Bob Murphy
  • Clay Petrey
  • Linda Rebrovick
  • Ann Shayne
  • Keith Simmons*
  • Blaine Strock
  • Steve Turner
  • Deb Vallaro
  • Rob Wigington
  • Eleanor Willis*

Dickson County

  • Joey Graves
  • Mendy Mazzo
  • Ted Williams*

Maury County

  • Wil Evans
  • Trent Ogilvie

Montgomery County

  • Jeff Bibb
  • Charlie Koon
  • Khandra Smalley
  • David Smith
  • Jeff Truitt
  • Jack Turner*

Robertson County

  • Margot Fosnes*
  • Laurie Riley

Rutherford County

  • John L. Batey*
  • Stan King
  • Andrew Oppmann
  • Rosemary Owens
  • Sally Palmer
  • Lynnisse Roehrich-Patrick*

Sumner County

  • Elaine Boyd
  • Daisy Casey
  • Kori Langford
  • Reggie Mudd*
  • Gina Scott

Williamson County

  • Scott Black
  • John R. Hayes
  • Brian Sewell
  • Fleming Smith III
  • John Wingo

Wilson County

  • Sam Hatcher*
  • John McDearman*
  • Kellie Mires

* Executive Committee Member